Amazing Kai – Sweet Lab Mix Seeks Retired or Work From Home Owners to Adore in Indianapolis – All Supplies Included

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedintumblrmail

Hi, My name is Kai

lab-whippet-mix-for-adoption-indianapolis3

I am a very gorgeous mix of Labrador Retriever and Whippet. I am 47 pound cuddly bundle of love. I am just 5 years old, healthy, up to date on my shots and spayed. I am a very devoted girl, and love spending time with my humans more than anything in the world.

lab-whippet-mix-for-adoption-indianapolis2

Although I love children, more than 1 child in my home can make me feel anxious and protective. I am best suited to a home with no children – or just one calm, special kid for me to adore. I am not a good choice if you have cats, as I love to chase them (I am a Whippet mix, after all!)

When I am outdoors having fun, I am full of energy. I love to run… very fast. I need to have daily exercise to keep me happy and healthy. When I am indoors with my humans, I am ultra chill – the perfect lap dog. I don’t like being left all alone for long periods of time. For this reason, I would be best suited for owners who work from home, or retired folks who are homebodies.

I have great manners in the house – an all-round great dog, that’s me!

My owners love me so very much, but they have discovered that I am a “one kid dog” and I have become quite protective of their youngest child.  This is a great situation for him, but for his sister – not so much! They are hoping to find me a very loving home that is more suitable for my personality. A calm environment with adults who have plenty of time to spend with me.

I would love to have a securely fenced yard to play in. Above all, I want people to love and who will love me back even more.

If you would like to consider offering Kai a loving, forever home, please fill out our Request To Meet A Pet form below.

Once received, we will contact you to discuss your request and set up a mutually convenient time to meet Kai and their owner in their home.

Request to Meet Kai Here!

There is a $75 adoption/rehoming fee. All supplies will be included.

All About Kai

Location: Indianapolis, IN
Type of Pet: Dog
Breed: Mixed: whippet/lab
Age: 5 years 8 months
Color/Coat Type: golden, short hair
Size: 47 lbs
Health Issues: no
Behavior Issues: no

Kai is:
Spayed, Microchipped, Fully vaccinated, Crate Trained, House Broken, Leash Trained

Kai gets along with:
Adults, Strangers, Other Dogs

Personality

Very playful! LOVES to cuddle and be close to you. Although she is 47 lbs, she loves to get up on the couch and lay in your lap. Very high energy when you are engaged with her or spending time outside. If things are quite at home, she is very calm and relaxed and loves being petted and close to you.

Reason For Rehoming

My life circumstances have changed and as a result, I am having to find her a new home.

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedintumblrmail