REHOMED – Ravishing Roxie – Milwaukee Wonder Dog

REHOMED – Ravishing Roxie – Milwaukee Wonder Dog



Facebooktwitterredditpinterestlinkedintumblrmail


Roxie has found her forever family.


Hi, My name is Roxie!

Cute-Roxie-solo

 

With my dazzling smile, amazing good looks and effervescent personality, you won’t find a dog more charming, sweet or devoted. I am a gorgeous German Shorthaired Pointer mix. I live in West Allis, near Milwaukee, WI.  I am just 7 years young, very healthy and very well behaved. I have had all my shots, have been spayed and microchipped. (Health records will be included with me to my new home).

 My owner loves me so very much. She has put a lot of effort into helping me become the best dog I can be. She has put me through obedience training and given me great food and lots of exercise throughout our time together. As you can see from my gleaming coat and bright eyes, I am in vibrant good health and spirit.

I LOVE people of all ages and sizes. I get along well with most other dogs, although I do like to play rough. I am great with children – even babies and toddlers, too.  Not really a big fan of cats, though – I would rather chase them than anything else.

My owner has been offered a job that is all the way across the country (Seattle). Her new job will require her to work lots of long hours and travel often. She just will not be able to give me the time and attention I need and deserve – and it would be a very long trip for me to make.

She is dearly hoping to find a great family who will cherish me as much as she does. I am a really wonderful dog. I only have a couple of quirks to my personality. I get nervous and unsettled when I am away from home, and my owner leaves my side. For example, she cannot leave me in the car when she goes into a store. I get very agitated in this scenario. I am fine on my own at home, though – it’s just the car issue that is a problem.

Even though I have a short, smooth coat, I do tend to shed. Nothing a vacuum can’t easily handle, though.

My ideal home will be with a great family, couple or even single person who have lots of time to spend with me. I need 2 good walks or runs a day to keep me happy and in shape, so I am not a couch potato kind of dog. I love to run and would make a great jogging partner. I also like to swim, but only in creeks and rivers where my feet can touch ground.

Ideally, my home would have a securely fenced back yard. It would be great to have people who are home at least part of the day to spend time with me.

If you have room in your heart and home for me, please offer me a home today. I can’t wait to show you what a great dog I am.

More About Roxie

Location: West Allis, WI, 53227
Type of Pet: Dog
Breed: German Short-haired Pointer/Terrier
Age: 7
Color/Coat Type: Black and white; short haired
Size: 50 pounds
Health Issues: No
Behavior Issues: No

Roxie is:
Spayed, Microchipped, Fully vaccinated, Crate Trained, House Broken, Leash Trained, Obedience Trained

Roxie gets along with:
Babies, Toddlers, Small Children, Older Children, Adults Only, Dogs

Personality

She is great around children and endures them with patience :). I have 3 small nieces and nephews and they have done everything to her that small children like to do. She is great with them.

She likes to chase squirrels when she can. She enjoys playing with other dogs but is a rough player.

Finally, she is fine entertaining herself for the most part. But does require a walk or two a day.

Reason For Rehoming

I’m moving cross-country to a job that will leave me even less time for her than I have now. I want her to be in a good home that has the time to take her on the walks she loves and will be there for her to love her and care for her.

Leave a Comment