Florida Pet Rehoming - REHOMED – Sweet Mia – Purebred Red Siberian Husky – Tampa FL

REHOMED – Sweet Mia – Purebred Red Siberian Husky – Tampa FL

Mia was adopted by a gentleman living in New Jersey. She has joined his large family of Siberian Huskies, living at a wonderful country sanctuary.

Need to rehome a dog or puppy in the Tampa area?
Request our Dog Rehoming Services Here!


Here is how our Rehoming Team presented Mia to attract her wonderful new home:

Hi, My name is Mia!iberian Husky For Adoption 2

 

What a lovely girl I am! I am a very unique red and white Siberian Husky with a heart of gold. I am 10 years young and very healthy. I have been spayed and am up to date on my shots. I like to be active and am a very loving, devoted and friendly girl.

I live in Brooksville, Florida, which is within a short distance of both Tampa and St. Petersburg.

I weigh 60 pounds and I am good with children and other dogs. I am not a fan of cats, though. I am very quiet and rarely bark. I love to spend time outdoors – and also hanging out with my person.

My owner loves me so very much. I was her late husband’s companion, and when he passed away several years ago I mourned for him so much. She is so busy with travel and work that I spend way too much time with a pet sitter, and it just isn’t fair to me. I love human companionship so much, and I would really like a loving home with people who have lots of time to spend with me, and a nice big fenced back yard for me to romp in.  I love going for walks, so if you are active – all the better.

I will bring all of my supplies along with me. II am a White and brown Female Siberia husky Dog. I am 10yr and weigh 60lbs. I live in Brooksville, Florida.

Please offer me a loving home today. I can’t wait to meet you and show you want a wonderful girl I am.


All About Mia

[one_half]
Name of Pet: Mia
Location: Brooksville, Florida, 34613
Type of Pet: Dog
Breed of Pet: Siberia husky
Sex of Pet: Female[/one_half]
[one_half_last]

Age of Pet: 10yr
Spayed/Neutered?: Yes
Health Problems: No
Up To Date on Vaccinations: Yes
Gets along with cats: No
Gets along with dogs: Yes
Good with Children?: Yes
House Broken: Yes
Crate Trained?: Yes
Accessories Included: I have a roll of cable and pulled to put up a run. Also have her pen and whatever dog food that I have on hand and her treats
[/one_half_last]

Mia’s Personality

So loving, doesn’t demand a lot of care, loves to be outside, quiet very rarely barks,

Mia’s Current Home Environment

Have been doing a lot of traveling. Mia has a sitter that I hire that she loves. Just don’t think it’s fair to her

Mia’s Current Family:

Mia was my husband’s dog. They were inseparable. When I lost him in 2010 she mourned him for months. She has been my pal since but find it hard to travel with her. She has always been on a run so don’t know how she would react to anything different.

Mia’s Favorite Toys, Foods, Activities?

She doesn’t really play with toys. She eats Purina dog chow and likes to be walked on her leash

Cute Mia Story:

I guess the only heartwarming story would be how she mourned my husband when he died

Why is Mia Being Rehomed?

Spend a lot of time traveling and sailing. She is too big for the boat

Mia’s Perfect Adoptive Home Will Be:

Someone with enough space for a long run for her. She has always been o. A run at least 150 ft. Someone who would love her and treat her kindly